Judas and the Black Messiah

 

 

 

The outrage our global community feels regarding racism is legitimate. When the places you live and work in are created by a particular group of people who consistently erase your existence and shut down your voice, your murder does not matter. That is why today, with all the written and recorded evidence of injustices, mass incarceration, killing and exploitation of Black people, violators still continue to walk free.


One can not ‘kill’ you when in their mind, you never existed. You simply do not matter. It is this ideology of the erasure of blackness, erasure of identity, erasure of worth, erasure of humanity that enables and makes it easy to dispose of Black people like they are something to get rid of, step over or move out of the way.


In 1969, FBI Director J. Edgar Hoover was once quoted as saying the biggest threat to the United States were Black Unity. Fred Hampton, a 21-year old Chicago Black Panther leader was the organizing force behind that unity and the center of the CIA’s COINTELPRO initiative to stop the emergence of a ‘Black Messiah’ who would unify Black communities and teach self defense. Judas and the Black Messiah tells this story.

Saturday, April 24th I ❤️Black People is introducing  ‘Judas and the Black Messiah’, which tells stories of community organising, Pan-African struggles, and cross-cultural solidarity.

 

 

PLEASE INVITE FAMILY AND FRIENDS TO WATCH THE MOVIE SCREENING AND SPREAD AWARENESS TO OUR #NOXENOPHOBIA CAMPAIGN

See details below to register:

WHEN:

Saturday, April 24th 

 

SCREENING TIME:

10 am Washington DC
2 pm Ghana, Guinea, Liberia, Sierra Leon, The Gambia
3 pm Nigeria, Cameroon
4 pm Botswana, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Rwanda, South Africa, Zambia, Zimbabwe
5 pm Kenya, South Sudan, Tanzania, Uganda, Ethiopia

 

i am because WE are✊🏿

WHEN

April 24, 2021 at 11am - 2pm

Will you come?